Creditable customized tailored training

The CCVD training offer suggests full-time or part-time programs of study, as well as courses of varying duration, credited or tailored to meet specific client needs. The CCVD targets individuals, government representatives and companies who want to train their employees by developing customized or credited diamond training programs.

Through it’s team of talented and experienced trainers, the CCVD is recognized for the quality of it’s training courses.

The CCVD also offers the possibility to follow several of it’s courses via distance learning.

Active on an international level, the CCVD exports it’s know-how and expertise in different countries.

Credited courses grid

271-713-MT Basic notions of the diamond industry

The student familiarizes himself with the diamond industry. He identifies the major players involved. He also gets familiar with various marketing notions specific to the diamond industry. He learns the morphological characteristics of diamonds. He describes the historical events related to the development of the diamond’s fame and status.

Course length : 45 h

271-755-MT Quality control of diamonds

The student familiarizes himself with the techniques involved in the analysis of the stones. He learns how to take suitable measurements to evaluate the quality standards of the stones i.e. the 4C. He classifies and sorts diamonds and estimates their selling price. He justifies and debates his decisions and consigns the information in the registers.

Course length : 75 h

271-703-MT Introduction to diamond cutting

The student familiarizes himself with the field of diamond cutting in the context of a factory. He describes each of the workstations and their environment. He also describes the different stages of diamond transformation and identifies the market trends of the diamond industry.

Course length : 45 h

271-704-MT Sawing of stones

The student learns the techniques involved with the sawing of diamonds. He learns how to balance the equipment, to choose the blades and to intervene at the time of various problematic situations met during the operation. He interprets the results of his work.

Course length : 60 h

271-705-MT Marking of stones

The student familiarizes himself with the techniques involved with the marking of stones. He sorts diamonds according to various characteristics. He marks stones after having analyzed their crystallographic, mineralogical and economic aspects.

Course length : 75 h

271-714-MT Cutting of the pavilion

The student learns the techniques involved in the cutting of the pavilion. He cuts the pavilion in eight pavilion facets and sixteen halves. He learns how to adjust the stone cutting equipment. He identifies the min quality problems of the pavilion and learns how to perform repairs. He learns how to receive a batch of stones and how to consign the data receive to this stage of the transformation.

Course length : 60 h

271-715-MT Bruting of the stones

The student performs diamond bruting operations at various stages of the transformation process. He uses the latest top of the line technological equipment; he learns how to program it and how to interpret its data.

Course length : 75 h

271-723-MT Cutting of the girdle

The student learns the techniques involved with the cutting of the girdle according to various specifications. He identifies the main quality problems of the girdle and performs repairs. He learns how to handle the equipment and how to consign the data relative to this stage of the transformation.

Course length : 45 h

271-725-MT Blocking of the stones

The student familiarizes himself with the techniques of block and with robotized cutting equipment. He programs the machines in order to cut the diamonds table, crown and pavilion. He evaluates the quality of his work and consigns information in the registers.

Course length : 75 h

271-735-MT Cutting of the crown

The student learns the techniques required to cut the 8 bezels, to polish the 8 stars and the 16 halves of the crown and to polish the table. He learns how to adjust the equipment. He identifies the main quality problems of the crown and learns how to perform repairs. He learns how to receive a batch of stones and how to consign the data relative to this stage of the transformation.

Course length : 75 h

271-745-MT Fancy shape

The student familiarizes himself with the main diamond fancy shapes. He learns the techniques required to polish fancy shape diamonds. He adjusts the equipment, takes measurements, identifies the main problems encountered and makes the necessary corrections in each case. He consigns information in the registers.

Course length : 75 h

Formations sur mesure et créditables

L’offre de formation du CCVD vous suggère des programmes d’études offerts à temps plein ou à temps partiel ainsi que des cours de durée variable, créditables ou conçus sur mesure pour répondre à des besoins spécifiques de sa clientèle.

Le CCVD s’adresse aux individus, aux représentants gouvernementaux de même qu’aux entreprises désireuses de former leurs employés en élaborant des programmes de formation, sur mesure ou créditables dans le domaine diamantaire.

Son équipe de formateurs talentueux et expérimentés permet au CCVD d’être reconnu pour la qualité de ses formations.

Le CCVD offre aussi la possibilité de suivre plusieurs de ses formations à distance.

Actif au plan international, le CCVD exporte son savoir-faire et son expertise au sein de différents pays.

Grille de cours créditables

271-713-MT Notions de base de l’industrie diamantaire

L’étudiant se familiarise avec le domaine diamantaire. Il identifie les principaux acteurs de la filière diamantaire. Il apprend les caractéristiques morphologiques des diamants et les différents positionnement de marché. Il décrit les événements historiques liés au développement de l’industrie diamantaire.

Durée : 45 h

271-755-MT Contrôle de la qualité des diamants

L’étudiant se familiarise avec les techniques d’analyse des diamants. Il apprend à prendre les mesures appropriées pour évaluer les critères de qualité des diamants, c’est-à-dire les « 4 C » : carat, cut, color, clarity (poids, taille, couleur et pureté). Il classe, trie et estime le prix de vente des diamants. Il argumente ses décisions et consigne les données dans les registres.

Durée : 75 h

271-703-MT Introduction au domaine de la taille de diamants

L’étudiant se familiarise avec le domaine de la taille de diamants dans un contexte d’usine. Il décrit chacun des postes de travail, leurs conditions d’exercice et les étapes de transformation des diamants. Il identifie les tendances d’évolution dans le domaine.

Durée : 45 h

271-704-MT Sciage des diamants

L’étudiant apprend les techniques de sciage de diamants. Il apprend à équilibrer les équipements, à choisir les lames, à intervenir lors de différentes situations problématiques rencontrées durant l’opération. Il interprète les résultats de son travail.

Durée : 60 h

271-705-MT Marquage des diamants

L’étudiant se familiarise avec les techniques de marquage des diamants. Il trie les diamants selon différentes caractéristiques. Il marque des diamants après avoir analysé leurs aspects cristallographiques, minéralogiques et économiques.

Durée : 75 h

271-714-MT Taille de la culasse des diamants

L’étudiant apprend les techniques de la taille de la culasse des diamants. Il facette la culasse en huit pavillons et seize haléfis. Il identifie les principaux problèmes de qualité de la culasse et apprend à faire des réparations. Il apprend à ajuster l’équipement, à recevoir un lot de diamants et à consigner les données pour cette étape de transformation.

Durée : 60 h

271-715-MT Débrutage des diamants

L’étudiant réalise des opérations de débrutage des diamants à différentes étapes du processus de transformation de la pierre. Il utilise l’équipement technologique de pointe; il apprend à le programmer et à interpréter ses données.

Durée : 75 h

271-723-MT Taille du rondiste

L’étudiant apprend les techniques pour facetter le rondiste selon différentes spécifications requises. Il identifie les principaux problèmes de qualité du rondiste et fait des réparations. Il apprend à manipuler l’équipement et à consigner les données de cette étape.

Durée : 45 h

271-725-MT Blocking des diamants

L’étudiant se familiarise avec les techniques de blocking et les équipements de taille robotisés. Il programme les machines en fonction des différentes tailles à effectuer : taille de la table, la taille en croix et la taille en 8/8. Il évalue la qualité de son travail et consigne l’information dans les registres.

Durée : 75 h

271-735-MT Taille de la couronne des diamants

L’étudiant apprend les techniques pour tailler les huit bézels, brillanter les huit étoiles et les seize haléfis de la couronne et polir la table. Il identifie les principaux problèmes de qualité de la couronne et apprend à faire des réparations. Il apprend à ajuster l’équipement, à recevoir un lot de diamants et à consigner l’information de cette étape.

Durée : 75 h

271-745-MT Taille de fantaisie sur un diamant

L’étudiant se familiarise avec les principales tailles de fantaisie. Il apprend les techniques pour réaliser une taille de fantaisie. Il ajuste l’équipement, prend les mesures, identifie les principaux problèmes rencontrés lors de l’opération et apporte les corrections requises dans chaque cas. Il consigne l’information concernant cette étape dans les registres.

Durée : 75 h